10 Year Anniversary Edition of Say Anything’s album …is a Real Boy

Doghouse Records is excited to announce a special 10 Year Anniversary Edition of Say Anything’s classic album …is a Real Boy. The set includes the 13 original songs from …is a Real Boy as well as the 7 songs from the Was A Real Boy expanded edition and the song “Walk Through Hell,” all remastered for vinyl and pressed on four 10-inch records.

The first 2500 units also include a bonus 7-inch which includes two unreleased songs including “But a Fleeting Illness,” which was a demo from before the album and an acoustic version of “Belt,” recorded in 2004 by Max. All 5 pieces of vinyl are packed in a special box along with an exclusive booklet that includes photos and stories from the period.

There are 5 different packages to choose from and 4 different colors. To see the color and bundle options available, visit http://doghouserecords.limitedrun.com

Track listing:

  1. Belt
  2. Woe
  3. The Writhing South
  4. Alive with the Glory of Love
  5. Yellow Cat (Slash) Red Cat
  6. The Futile
  7. Spidersong
  8. An Orgy of Critics
  9. Every Man Has a Molly
  10. Slowly, Through a Vector
  11. Chia-Like, I Shall Grow
  12. I Want to Know Your Plans
  13. Admit It!!!
  14. Wow, I Can Get Sexual Too
  15. Little Girls
  16. Most Beautiful Plague
  17. It’s a Metaphor, Fool
  18. Total Revenge
  19. Metal Now
  20. I Will Never Write an Obligatory Song About Being on the Road and Missing Someone
  21. Walk Through Hell

Limited edition 7-inch:

  1. A. But a Fleeting Illness
  2. B. Belt (acoustic)